Industry network

Industry collaboration and partnership are essential to the Hub's success. QuantIC has more than 20 strategic partners who inform our programme through their engagement across our management and governance boards.

QuantIC is always happy to engage with new companies that may have an interest in quantum imaging.  Join our community of thought and innovation.

Find out more about our Strategic Advisory Board and Marketing Opportunities Panel below.

Contact the Business Development Team to find out how you can access the QuantIC network.

Strategic Advisory Board

The Strategic Advisory Board has international membership spanning both academia and industry. The board advises on the strategic direction and governance of the Hub.  Membership is as follows:

  • CHAIR Jonathan Flint, Chair and President of the Institute of Physics
  • John Bagshaw, Independent Technology Executive
  • Dr Sara Diegoli, Director of QuantIC
  • Dr Alicia Greated, CEO, Knowledge Transfer Network
  • Sir Peter Knight, Emeritus Professor, Imperial College
  • Dr Anke Lohmann, Founder and Director at Anchored In Ltd
  • Roger McKinlay, Challenge Director for Quantum Technologies, UKRI
  • Professor Miles Padgett, QuantIC Lead Investigator
  • Professor Siddharth Ramachandran,  Department of Electrical Engineering, Boston University
  • Dame Frances Saunders, British scientist and former civil servant

Market Opportunities Panel

The Market Opportunities Panel advises QuantIC on the commercialisation of intellectual property and directs the spend of the £4M Partnership Resource Fund.  Board members are listed below:

  • CHAIR Anke Lohmann, Founder and Director of Anchored In Ltd
  • William Alexander, Technical Director of Thales Optronics UK, Thales Group
  • John Bagshaw, Advisor
  • James Bain, Director of Innovation, MSquared Lasers
  • Simon Bennett, Director, UK Quantum Technology Hub for Sensing and Timing
  • Paolo Bianco, Global R&T Cooperation Manager, Airbus
  • Gareth Brown, Senior Principal Scientist, DSTL
  • Ben Cantwell, Innovation Director, Kromek
  • Corin Gawith, Principal Research Fellow / Co-founder & CTO, University of Southampton
  • Craig Hamilton, Chief Executive Officer, PXYL
  • Julian Hayes, Chief Executive Officer, GSS
  • Chris Jones, Innovate UK
  • Robert Lamb, Chief Technologist for Electro-optics, Leonardo
  • Thais Lauer, Senior Digital Science Associate, BP
  • Rhys Lewis, Head of Quantum Metrology Institute, National Physical Laboratory
  • David McLoskey, Managing Director, Horiba
  • Bruce Rae, Photonics Pixel Architect / Senior Member of Technical Staff, STMicroelectronics
  • Andrew Weld, Head of Research and Development, QLM
  • Jan van Hemert, Research Director, OPTOS
  • Richard Walker, Chief Executive Officer, Photon Force
  • Cliff Weatherup, Strategic Technology Manager
  • Henry White, Executive Scientist, BAE Systems
  • Glynn Wright, Managing Director, Aralia